Skip to content
Gökhan Sürer Quintet

Gökhan Sürer is a pianist from Istanbul who has collaborated with Turkish jazz artists such as Ediz Hafizoglu, Serhan Erkol, Neset Ruacan, among others. After graduating in jazz piano and composition from Bilgi University in Istanbul, he moved to New York to continue his composition studies at the Brooklyn-Queens Conservatory of Music.

In 2013 he moved to Barcelona and joined artists from all over the world to fuse the music and culture of the two worlds he knows, and so Gökhan Sürer Quintet was born. They mix jazz with influences of psychedelic, funk, rock, and folklore from Anatolian cultures, adding a new dimension to Oriental jazz.


Gökhan Sürer | keyboards, synth
Alán Chehab | oud
Juan Carlos Buchán | double bass
Aurelién Landy Gana | drums
Albert Enkaminanko | percussion