Skip to content

Quartiana is a journey which sets out from jazz origins towards the sounds and rhythms of the Iberian Peninsula. The group is made up of four members from the well-known Spanish folk outfit Coetus, the Iberian percussion orchestra. They have been playing for more than 25 years on numerous projects so the four musicians have an incredible sense of shared understanding on the stage.

For JAZZ I AM they present a show with a unique, sensitive, moving and surprising sound, where the artists breathe life into original compositions inspired by traditional musics, which then gives rise to improvisation and interplay.


Martí Serra | sax
Xavi Lozano | aerophones
Guillem Aguilar | electric bass
Aleix Tobias | drums and percussion