Skip to content
Guy Salamon Group



Guy Salamon Group is an international, award-winning band led by Israeli drummer and composer Guy Salamon and features 8 musicians from all around the world including Israel, The Netherlands, Denmark, Scotland, South Korea, Catalonia and Portugal.

Their music is full of surprises, creative stories, high energy, humor and sincerity. Their debut album, Unfollow The Leader, was released in 2019 and followed by the 2022 release of Creatures! Creatures!. Both albums consist of all original new music written by Salamon and arrange especially for this 8-piece ensemble… “crossing genres, wildly mixing styles, merging joy with pain and chaos with silence”.

The band, currently based in Amsterdam, has won the 1st prize at the prestigious Keep an Eye The Records competition in 2018 and has been invited to perform at the North Sea Jazz Festival, Jazzahead! 2021 in Bremen, Athens Jazz Festival, Sudtirol Alto Adige Italy, Fira B! Festival, The Royal Concertgebouw and Bimhuis among many others.


Guy Salamon | drums, compositions
Alistair Payne | trumpet
Ian Cleaver | trumpet
Irene Reig | alto sax
Lucas Martinez | tenor sax
Teis Semey | guitar
Xavi Torres | piano
Brodie Jarvie | bass